Committee Meeting for Infrastructure Fund generation & utilization along with prioritization of KV-II blocks for replacements of lifts

A meeting was convened on 14th January 2024 at 1200 hrs in AOA office. Following were present:

Mrs Krishna Tyagi
 Shri M L Sharma
 Dr L K Sinha
 Shri C B Patel
 Shri Prashant Bakshi

President
Vice-President
Secretary
Treasurer
Non-BOM Member

Shri Prashant Bakshi
 Dr. Azeem Khan
 Shri Mrityunjay Jha
 Shri R C Mangla
 Shri Surinder Kumar
 Non-BOM Member
 Non-BOM Member
 Non-BOM Member

The Committee deliberated the issue of expeditious collection of infrastructure fund and also the modalities to undertake the work of lift replacement. As regards fund collection, it was informed that funds are being received from about 700 flats. The committee felt that payment of infrastructure fund by all the members would be necessary to complete the lift replacement work in time as per the contract entered into with the vendor. Accordingly, the committee suggested to send personal message to all the remaining members who have not yet started payment of this fund. The message should contain appeal as well as the provision of likely withdrawal of services as decided in GBM.

2. As regards identifying the blocks for undertaking the lift replacement work, the committee was informed that at present lifts of all 120 blocks are operational. After considering various options the committee decided that the lift may be replaced in order starting from block 1 and for convenience of members, lift of alternate blocks may be replaced in one go. Accordingly, looking into the location of initial 20 blocks, it was decided to undertake the lift replacement of block no. 1,3,5,7,8,10,12,14,16 and 18 in the first lot. In next lot remaining 10 lifts of these 20 blocks will be replaced. The committee also decided that after 04 lots of 5 passenger lift, one lot of 8 passengers lift may be undertaken pertaining to phase V blocks with the same norm. All lifts of phase V blocks may be replaced in two lots as per feasibility. The entire lift replacement work may be completed in the same sequence.

-sd- -sd- -sd- -sd- -sd- M L Sharma L K Sinha C B Patel Prashant Bakshi Azeem Khan

-sd- -sd- -sd- -sd- Mrityunjay Jha R C Mangla Surinder Kumar Krishna Tyagi